how much does your face cost?

I saw Ella recently post about how much the makeup she wears has actually cost her, I was both intrigued and terrified by the idea. Despite wearing it most days I’ve never thought about adding it all up, and now I know why I didn’t, I miss the blissful ignorance. I’ll justify to myself by saying it’s a hobby, it counts as a hobby right??


Here’s a standard selfie featuring makeup look using the products below

Clarins Skin Illusion Natural Radiance Foundation – £25
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – £4.19
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – £3.99
Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette- £8
theBalm The Manizer Sisters Highlighting Palette – £24
Urban Decay Original Primer Potion – £14.40
Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette- £41
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner £16
Soap And Glory Thick & Fast Mascara – £10.50
Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint And Pencil- £10
Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick – £16

I knew it would be bad but not this bad… Although I don’t necessarily wear it every day the total is still shocking and definitely food for thought. Beauty is a topic I’ve studied in Sociology, my degree, this year and I’m tempted to explore it now but I think I will save it for its own post!

Well I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my journey of discovering as to where my student loan goes, I would love to hear about your totals in the comments below

kat-x

 

5 thoughts on “how much does your face cost?

Leave a Reply

